Review · Home kit or scan · Remote check-ins
Smileie clear aligners
Smileie sells mail-order aligners with two retainer sets included, and it suits mild crowding or gaps in the front teeth if you have seen a dentist recently. An in-person dental examination is not confirmed as part of the advertised service, it turns down cases that need attachments, reshaping between teeth (IPR) or molar movement, and its refund and refinement terms differ between the policy and the FAQ.
- Price
- $699 to $899 on saleThe sale has no published end date, so confirm the price at checkout. Scan plans cost more. Includes two retainer sets and a whitening kit. Details
- How you start
- A home impression kit, included in the price, or an in-person scan at one of about 20 US locations for more. A scan is not an exam.
- Who checks your progress
- Remote. A licensed US orthodontic team reviews your impressions or scan; who reviews your case is not stated.
Two retainer sets in the price is better value than mail-order brands that sell retainers separately, such as NewSmile. For a higher price you can start with a 3D scan at one of about 20 US locations, but Smileie does not describe that appointment as a clinical examination, so see your own dentist for a check-up first. Its case limits rule out many bite problems, even though its FAQ says bites can be fixed. If your bite is the concern, or you want a dentist to check progress in person, look at an in-person option instead.
Compare Smileie
Side by side with
- Compare Smileie and AlignerCo side by side
- Compare Smileie and NewSmile side by side
- Compare Smileie and Motto side by side
Smileie is also compared in Invisalign and at-home aligners and At-home clear aligner providers in the US.
Price
Smileie does not publish its price outside a sale. On October 26, 2026, it listed $549 for one arch and $699 for both with a home impression kit, as sale prices with no end date, with two retainer sets and whitening included. Starting with an in-person scan cost $200 more. Confirm the price at checkout.
Sale price$699 to $899 on sale
Offers and discount codes
We have no verified current offer from Smileie. That does not mean there is no promotion: we list one only after checking it. The prices in this review are Smileie's prices without any promotion.
If Smileie shows a discount or a code when you visit, check its end date and terms on Smileie's own site before you rely on it, and compare the total you would pay. We list an offer only after checking it on the provider's site and recording its terms, including any end date the provider gives.
How treatment works
- Impression kit. It arrives in two to three business days. You make the impressions at home, and Smileie can arrange a video call to guide you, then you post them back with a prepaid label. If you chose a scan, Smileie arranges the appointment instead.
- 3D plan. Smileie says the plan is ready about ten business days after your impressions reach its lab, reviewed by a licensed US orthodontist. You can ask for changes before you approve it.
- The wait for aligners. Aligners arrive about 15 business days after you approve. Add up the steps and expect around five to six weeks before you start wearing anything. This is waiting time, not treatment time.
- Treatment. You receive your aligners and switch sets on the schedule in your plan, sending progress photos through the online portal when asked.
- Retainers. When treatment ends, you move to the two included retainer sets.
Plans and what you pay
| Plan | One arch | Both arches | Wear time and Smileie's average length |
|---|---|---|---|
| Daytime, home impressions | $549 | $699 | About 22 hours a day, 4 to 6 months |
| Nighttime, home impressions | $649 | $849 | About 10 hours a night, 6 to 8 months |
| Daytime, in-person scan | $749 | $899 | As daytime |
| Nighttime, in-person scan | $849 | $1,049 | As nighttime |
| Smileie Pro, with a monitoring device | $1,499 | Not stated |
Sale prices checked October 26, 2026. Smileie gives no end date for the sale and does not say what it charges outside it, so check the total at checkout.
Affirm shows $63.09 a month for daytime both arches and $76.63 for nighttime both arches, but Smileie does not state the term or interest rate. Affirm sets these at checkout after a credit check, so ask for the total repayable before you accept, and compare it with the cash price. Smileie also lists $50 discounts for students and the military, and accepts health savings account (HSA) and flexible spending account (FSA) cards.
The impression kit can also be bought on its own for $49.99 if you want to see your 3D plan before committing.
Support during treatment
Smileie assigns you a Smile Specialist, who is a support contact rather than a dentist, and you track progress through an online portal. Its homepage advertises 24/7 support and its FAQ says live chat runs around the clock, but the published customer support hours are Monday to Friday, 9 am to 5 pm Central. Expect chat for quick questions and slower replies outside those hours.
If an aligner stops fitting, you feel pain rather than pressure, or a tooth seems loose, contact Smileie and do not move to the next set until you have advice. Because no one sees you in person, it is worth keeping your own dentist informed during treatment.
What we like
- Retainers and whitening included
Every plan includes two sets of retainers and a whitening kit, and replacements start at $99 a set for existing customers.
- A scan option
You can start with an in-person scan at about 20 US locations instead of taking impressions at home.
- A clear refund policy page
The policy sets out exactly when you get a full refund, a partial refund or none.
What to be aware of
- The FAQ contradicts the policy
FAQ answers on refunds and refinements differ from the refund policy. Confirm which applies before you pay.
- Bite claims go further than the limits
Some answers claim bite problems can be fixed, but cases needing attachments or IPR are turned down.
- Finance terms are not shown
Monthly figures appear without a term, rate or total, so check Affirm's offer before accepting.
Clinical oversight
Smileie says a licensed US orthodontist reviews every plan. The site names three clinicians: Dr. Joshua Bratt, a general dentist, Dr. Mark Kurchak, an orthodontist in Arizona, and Dr. Zaeem Raza, a dentist with prosthodontics training. It does not say which of them would review your case, so ask before you pay.
Smileie's own refund policy says you may be turned down if you need attachments or tooth reshaping (IPR), or have gum disease, loose teeth or a severe case, and its FAQ says molars are never moved. Yet the same FAQ says the aligners can fix overbites, underbites and crossbites.
Bite problems often need exactly the movements Smileie excludes, so if your bite is the issue, have a dentist look at it in person first.
Impressions and scans record your teeth. They are not an examination, so see your own dentist for a check-up and X-rays before you start.
Retainers, refinements and refunds
Two sets of retainers are included. Replacements cost $99 a set for existing customers, less than the $150 per arch one Texas orthodontic practice charges for a replacement clear retainer. Smileie's FAQ describes retainer wear for one year: full time for six months, then nights. Ask your own dentist how long to continue after that, because teeth can keep moving for years.
If your teeth do not follow the plan, Smileie offers a refinement where it considers it clinically appropriate, as long as you wore the aligners as told, sent photos when asked and kept in touch. The FAQ instead describes a free refinement worth $300 at the end of treatment.
On refunds, the policy says you get your money back in full if you cancel within three hours or are found unsuitable. If you change your mind before approving the 3D plan, you get a refund less the cost of the kit. The policy gives no refund after you approve the plan, and says requests must be made within six months of buying. Several FAQ answers still say only the kit cost is refunded if you are not suitable, so ask Smileie to confirm in writing that the policy page applies to your order.
Alternatives worth comparing
| Option | How it differs from Smileie | Price context |
|---|---|---|
| AlignerCo | Another mail-order brand with day and night plans, retainers and whitening listed | Not confirmed outside a sale; check the checkout price. Kit $29.99 |
| NewSmile | Mail-order with day and night aligners, but retainers are sold separately | Not confirmed outside a sale; its daytime price is shown as a limited-time offer |
| Motto | A dentist at an Aspen Dental office examines you, with scheduled check-ins during treatment | $2,999 for mild to moderate cases, including one set of retainers |
The gap between mail-order and in-person care is mostly what you pay for an examination and someone checking your teeth face to face.
Our guide to Invisalign versus at-home aligners explains that trade-off.
Who this may suit
Smileie may suit an adult with mild crowding or gaps in the front teeth who has seen a dentist recently and wants retainers included in the price. The in-person scan suits someone near one of the scan locations who does not want to take impressions. It suits people with bite problems less well, because the cases Smileie turns down are often the ones that need bite correction.
Questions worth asking before paying
- Which dentist or orthodontist will review my case, and are they licensed in my state?
- If I am not suitable, will I get a full refund or only the kit cost back?
- Is a refinement included if my teeth do not follow the plan, and what would stop me qualifying?
- Can my bite problem be corrected without attachments or moving my molars?
- If I pay monthly, what is the term, the interest rate and the total?
Bottom line
Before you order, confirm the total at checkout, because Smileie does not publish its prices outside a sale, and get the refund and refinement terms confirmed for your order. If your concern is your bite rather than crooked front teeth, see a dentist in person first.
Aligner Alerts
Not ready to decide yet?
Get an email when clear aligner providers change their prices or launch new offers. Occasional, and you can unsubscribe anytime.
Sources
- Smileie. HomepageAccessed October 26, 2026
- Smileie. RetainersAccessed October 23, 2026
- Smileie. FAQAccessed October 26, 2026
- Smileie. Refund and returnsAccessed October 23, 2026
- Smileie. TermsAccessed October 23, 2026
- Smileie. In-person scan plansAccessed October 23, 2026


