Compare providers
Add up to 3 clear aligner providers in the US to see them side by side. Details come from our reviews; open a review for sources and the full picture.
| Detail | 2USmile | AlignerCo | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Treatment | |||
| ApproachA scan records your teeth; it is not a dental examination. | Home kit Remote check-ins | Home kit or scan Remote check-ins | |
| How it startsAn impression kit or a scan records the teeth. Check whether a dentist examines you in person. | An impression kit sent to your home, included in the plans or $9.95 on its own. | A $29.99 home impression kit, or a 3D scan at the Hicksville, New York studio or a partner scan center. | |
| Check-ins and monitoring | Remotely. You send photos at set times, and the orthodontic team reviews them. | Remotely after the impressions or scan. Progress is tracked through an app. | |
| Who plans and supervises | 2USmile says an orthodontic specialist designs and monitors your plan. No clinician is named. | AlignerCo says a US-licensed dentist or orthodontist reviews each plan. Dr. Anas Athar, an orthodontist, is named. Who reviews your case is not stated. | |
| Cost | |||
| Treatment priceCheck whether a price covers one arch or both, and what it includes. | Depends on plan$1,195 to $1,345 The provider does not say whether this covers one arch or both. Depends on the plan you choose. Checked October 26, 2026 | Sale price$754.99 to $954.99 on sale Sale prices with no end date. The regular price is not published, and no other discount is applied here. The provider does not say whether this covers one arch or both. Includes $29.99 for the impression kit, unless you pay a scan center instead. Checked October 26, 2026 | |
| Aftercare | |||
| Retainers | One set is included. The lifetime guarantee requires replacements at least every six months, and no retainer price is published. | Listed as included, with a whitening kit. The number of sets is not stated. Replacements start at $125 a set. | |
| RefinementsConditions often apply. The review has the detail. | Free if your orthodontist agrees they are needed and you have worn aligners 22 hours a day and sent photos on time. | $250 if approved, requested within 2 to 3 weeks of finishing. | |
| Our review | |||
| Full review | Updated October 27, 2026 Read the 2USmile review | Updated October 26, 2026 Read the AlignerCo review |
Add another provider
In alphabetical order. This is not a ranking.
Who is included. A provider can be compared when we have a current review, new patients can start with it in the US, and we could confirm how treatment starts and how progress is checked. A missing price never rules a provider out: practice-set fees are shown as practice fees or as a quote. Being listed is not a recommendation.
Providers that have closed, changed or could not be confirmed are listed under Looking for another provider? on the reviews page. Prices and terms change, so confirm them with the provider before you pay.
Not sure where to start? Our guide to the best clear aligners in the US explains which providers we would look at first, and why.



